Politique de confidentialité du candidat

Dernière mise à jour le : 26/03/19

Masco Corporation (« Masco » ou « la Société ») vous remercie de votre confiance et s’engage à gérer, utiliser et protéger de manière responsable vos renseignements personnels. La présente politique de confidentialité du candidat (la « Politique ») décrit nos pratiques en relation à tous les renseignements que nous recueillons via : (1) la section Carrières des sites Web de Masco et de ses unités opérationnelles (collectivement, le « Site Carrières »), (2) LinkedIn ou d’autres plateformes de réseaux sociaux professionnelles, et (3) hors connexion, dans le cadre de votre candidature pour un emploi ou pour un stage chez Masco ou l’une de nos filiales. Les renseignements personnels communiqués ailleurs sur les sites Web de Masco et de ses filiales seront utilisés conformément à notre politique générale de confidentialité, en ligne à l’adresse http://masco.com/privacy-policy/.

Votre consentement

Pour créer un compte sur le site Carrières dans le but de postuler en ligne à un poste chez Masco, vous devez d’abord donner votre consentement au traitement de vos renseignements par la Société, conformément à la présente politique. En cas de refus de votre part, vous ne pourrez pas créer de compte pour postuler en ligne à un poste.

En acceptant cette Politique, vous consentez à ce que vos renseignements personnels puissent être transférés aux États-Unis ou dans tout autre pays où Masco pourrait exercer des activités commerciales, qui pourrait avoir un régime de protection des données différent de celui dans lequel vous résidez.

Renseignements que nous collectons

Les renseignements que vous fournissez.

Dans le cadre de votre candidature, il se peut que les renseignements suivants soient recueillis :

  • Nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, adresse courriel ainsi que d’autres coordonnées de contact;
  • Nom d’utilisateur et mot de passe;
  • Statut du permis de travail;
  • CV, lettre de motivation, expérience professionnelle antérieure, éducation et renseignements sur les compétences;
  • Archives des entretiens antérieurs par Masco ou ses filiales;
  • Noms et fonctions des membres de la famille travaillant chez Masco ou ses filiales;
  • Licences professionnelles et autres licences liées au travail, permis et certifications détenus;
  • Renseignements relatifs aux accidents et infractions routières ou confiscation de permis de conduire durant les trois dernières années;
  • Les renseignements relatifs aux références que vous pouvez fournir; et
  • Tout autre renseignement que vous choisissez de nous fournir (par exemple, la préférence d’emploi, la mobilité envisagée, le salaire souhaité, les prix ou les appartenances professionnelles).

Nous vous demandons d’éviter de soumettre les renseignements sensibles suivants, sauf lorsqu’ils sont requis par la loi : race, couleur, religion, genre, orientation sexuelle, statut protégé en tant que vétéran, origine nationale, âge, handicap, données génétiques ou tout autre statut légalement protégé au regard de la législation fédérale, provinciale ou locale.

Nous demandons également aux candidats de l’UE de ne pas fournir de renseignements relatifs à l’appartenance à un syndicat ou à l’affiliation/opinions politiques.

Dans la mesure où les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez contiennent des détails sur votre origine raciale ou ethnique; opinions ou croyances politiques; croyances religieuses; appartenance à un syndicat ou à un parti politique; santé ou état physique ou mental; orientation sexuelle; la perpétration (ou la présumée perpétration) d’une infraction ou d’une procédure connexe; ou des évaluations de postes ou des dossiers de scolarité, vous autorisez expressément Masco à traiter ces renseignements aux fins de votre candidature.

Tous les renseignements que vous soumettez sur le site Carrières doivent être véridiques, complets et non trompeurs. Le fait de soumettre des renseignements inexacts, incomplets ou trompeurs peut entraîner le rejet de votre candidature pendant le processus de candidature ou des mesures disciplinaires en cours d’emploi, y compris la cessation immédiate de l’emploi. En outre, il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que les renseignements que vous soumettez ne violent pas les droits d’un tiers.

Si dans le cadre de votre candidature, vous nous fournissez des renseignements à caractère personnel concernant une référence ou tout autre individu, il est de votre ressort d’obtenir le consentement préalable de cette personne avant de nous communiquer les renseignements.

Renseignements provenant d’autres sources

Masco peut obtenir des renseignements vous concernant à partir de vos références ou d’un rapport de vérification des antécédents en rapport avec votre candidature, comme le permet la loi en vigueur.

Utilisation des renseignements

Les renseignements que vous soumettez sur le site Carrières seront utilisés aux fins de recrutement, de la gestion et de la planification du personnel global de Masco, comme le permet la législation locale, notamment :

  • Pour traiter votre candidature;
  • Pour évaluer vos capacités et les qualités requises pour un emploi;
  • Pour procéder à des vérifications de références;
  • Pour répondre à vos demandes et échanger avec vous au sujet de votre candidature et pour vous envoyer des renseignements concernant le site Carrières et les changements au niveau de nos politiques;
  • Pour se conformer à ou surveiller au respect de toute loi ou règlement applicable; et
  • pour effectuer des vérifications des antécédents dans le cas où nous vous proposons un poste.

Les renseignements vous concernant seront ajoutés à la base de données de candidats globale de Masco et pourront être utilisés pour envisager des possibilités d’emploi chez Masco et ses filiales, autres que celles pour lesquelles vous postulez. En cas de refus de votre part, envoyez-nous un courriel à l’adresse MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com. Si nous vous embauchons, les renseignements personnels que nous recueillons dans le cadre de votre candidature peuvent être intégrés à notre système des ressources humaines et peuvent être utilisés pour gérer le processus de nouvelle embauche; de tels renseignements peuvent faire partie de votre dossier d’employé et peuvent être utilisés à d’autres fins apparentées à l’emploi.

Masco peut également utiliser les renseignements que nous jugeons nécessaires ou appropriés: (a) en vertu des lois applicables, y compris les lois hors de votre pays de résidence; (b) pour se conformer à la procédure judiciaire; (c) pour répondre aux demandes des autorités publiques et gouvernementales, y compris les autorités publiques et gouvernementales à l’extérieur de votre pays de résidence; (d) pour faire respecter nos modalités et conditions; (e) pour protéger nos activités ou celles de nos filiales; (f) pour protéger nos droits, notre confidentialité, notre sécurité ou notre propriété et/ou ceux de nos filiales, les vôtres ou ceux d’autres; et (g) pour nous permettre d’exercer les recours disponibles ou de limiter les dommages que nous pourrions subir.

Le fait de fournir des renseignements personnels via le site Carrières est un acte volontaire. Toutefois, si vous ne fournissez pas suffisamment de renseignements, Masco pourrait ne pas être en mesure d’examiner votre demande d’emploi ou, si vous êtes embauché, votre promotion, mutation ou réinstallation ultérieure.

Divulgation de renseignements PERSONNELS

Masco peut partager des renseignements personnels avec des filiales impliquées dans l’évaluation de candidats pour un poste donné. Masco demeurera responsable des renseignements personnels utilisés conjointement avec les filiales. Nous allons rendre les renseignements accessibles seulement au personnel ayant un besoin professionnel de connaître les renseignements, y compris le personnel de nos départements de recrutement, des ressources humaines et de la technologie de l’information et le département responsable du poste pour lequel vous faites acte de candidature.

Masco peut partager des renseignements personnels avec nos fournisseurs de services tiers, tels que l’hébergement et l’exploitation du site Carrières, l’aide au recrutement, les entretiens vidéo, les évaluations de la personnalité et des aptitudes, le traitement de la vérification des antécédents, et des services similaires.

Masco peut également partager les renseignements personnels que nous croyons être nécessaires ou appropriés  : (a) en vertu des lois applicables, y compris les lois hors de votre pays de résidence; (b) pour se conformer à la procédure judiciaire; (c) pour répondre aux demandes des autorités publiques et gouvernementales, y compris les autorités publiques et gouvernementales à l’extérieur de votre pays de résidence; (d) pour faire respecter nos modalités et conditions; (e) pour protéger nos activités ou celles de nos filiales; (f) pour protéger nos droits, la vie privée, sécurité ou propriété ou celle de nos filiales, vous ou d’autres; et (g) pour nous permettre d’exercer les recours disponibles ou de limiter les dommages que nous pourrions subir.

Masco peut transférer des renseignements à un tiers, dans le cas d’une restructuration, d’une fusion, d’une vente, d’une coentreprise, d’une cession, d’un transfert ou d’une autre forme d’aliénation de tout ou partie de nos activités, actifs ou actions (y compris en cas de faillite ou de procédure semblable).

Conservation des donnÉes

Nous conservons vos renseignements personnels le temps nécessaire à l’atteinte des objectifs mentionnés dans cette Politique, à moins qu’une période de conservation plus longue ne soit nécessaire ou permise par la loi. Nous pouvons également conserver vos renseignements afin de déterminer si vos compétences conviennent à d’autres opportunités. Si vous ne le souhaitez pas et souhaitez que vos renseignements soient purgés de notre base de données, veuillez-vous connecter à votre compte sur le site Carrières, cliquez sur « Mon compte », puis sur « Paramètres du compte », puis sur « Supprimer mes renseignements », puis cliquez sur « OK » dans le message à l’écran indiquant « Supprimer mes renseignements ». Lorsque vous aurez suivi toutes les instructions, vous recevrez un message de confirmation à l’écran indiquant « Votre demande a été soumise ». Enfin, cliquez sur « Paramètres » pour confirmer que sous l’onglet « Supprimer mes renseignements » vous recevez un message « Votre demande a été soumise ».

Nous pouvons supprimer les renseignements personnels des comptes inactifs de notre base de données, sous réserve des obligations légales ou réglementaires applicables. En outre, Masco peut supprimer des renseignements personnels vous concernant (y compris votre CV) de notre base de données à tout moment et sans motif. Par conséquent, veuillez conserver votre propre copie des renseignements personnels qui nous ont été fournis.

Pour les candidats de l’UE, vos renseignements personnels seront conservés pendant soixante (60) jours au maximum après que votre statut pour le ou les postes pour lesquels vous avez postulés soit passé au statut final de « Processus terminé ».

Collecte de renseignement passive : Usage des TÉMOINs et de technologies similaires

Nos fournisseurs de services et nous-mêmes pouvons utiliser des « témoins » et des technologies similaires sur le site Carrières. Veuillez consulter la politique à l’égard des témoins au https://www.workday.com/en-us/privacy.html?_rda=/company/privacy.php pour de plus amples renseignements.

AccÈs et correction

Après avoir créé un compte sur le site Carrières, vous pouvez vous connecter au site Carrières pour accéder aux demandes et renseignements personnels précédemment soumis et les consulter, ainsi que pour réviser et mettre à jour vos coordonnées personnelles qui y sont stockées. Les renseignements personnels mis à jour actualiseront immédiatement les demandes existantes. Pour chaque nouvelle soumission de candidature, les candidats peuvent choisir d’utiliser leur candidature précédemment soumise pour pré-renseigner les renseignements personnels ou de commencer une nouvelle application sans pré-renseigner leurs renseignements personnels.

À l’exception des renseignements contenus dans votre profil, vous pouvez demander l’accès aux renseignements personnels que nous recueillons, ou leur modification ou suppression, si la loi applicable le permet. En cas de questions concernant de telles demandes, veuillez envoyer un courriel au MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com ou un message par la poste à l’adresse Masco Talent Acquisition, 17450 College Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152. Dans votre demande, veuillez préciser les renseignements auxquels vous voulez avoir accès et que vous désirez modifier, si vous souhaitez que nous supprimions les renseignements personnels que vous nous avez fournis de notre base de données, ou faites-nous savoir quelles limitations vous souhaitez appliquer sur notre utilisation de ces renseignements personnels. Pour votre sécurité, nous pouvons uniquement donner suite aux demandes concernant les renseignements associés à l’adresse courriel que vous utilisez pour nous envoyer votre demande, et nous serons peut-être amenés à vérifier votre identité avant de donner suite à votre demande. Nous nous efforcerons de satisfaire votre demande dans les meilleurs délais possible. Veuillez noter que certains renseignements personnels peuvent être exemptés de ces droits d’accès, de correction ou de suppression conformément aux lois locales sur la protection des données.

SÉcuritÉ

Nous nous efforçons d’utiliser des mesures administratives, techniques et organisationnelles raisonnables pour protéger vos renseignements personnels au sein de notre organisation. Malheureusement, la sécurité des transmissions de données ou du système de stockage ne peut être garantie à 100 %. Si vous avez des raisons de penser que votre interaction avec nous n’est plus sûre (à titre d’exemple, si vous estimez que la sécurité de tout compte dont vous êtes titulaire auprès de nous aurait pu être compromise), veuillez nous informer immédiatement du problème en nous contactant à l’aide des coordonnées fournies au paragraphe « Nous contacter » ci-dessous.

Il faut éviter de nous envoyer des données sensibles par courriel. Il est de votre seule responsabilité d’utiliser le niveau de soin approprié chaque fois que vous communiquez avec nous.

Masco décline, par la présente, dans la mesure où le permettent les lois locales en vigueur, toute responsabilité pour elle-même, ses filiales et ses sous-traitants, concernant tous les renseignements personnels que nous recueillons avec votre demande et qui sont perdus, utilisés abusivement, utilisés illégalement, divulgués, modifiés, détruits ou livrés en retard à notre site Carrières.

Liens vers les sites tiers

Le site Carrières peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites Web. Cette Politique ne concerne pas, et nous ne sommes pas responsables, des pratiques de confidentialité, de renseignements ou d’autres pratiques de tout tiers, y compris des tiers opérant un site Web ou un service lié au site Carrières. L’inclusion d’un lien sur le site Carrières n’implique pas la validation du site auquel mène ce lien par Masco ou par nos filiales. Nous vous encourageons à lire les avis juridiques affichés sur ces sites, y compris leurs avis de confidentialité.

DiversitÉ

Masco est un employeur garantissant l’égalité des chances et nous souhaitons avoir les meilleures personnes disponibles dans chaque poste. Masco prend des décisions d’emploi uniquement sur la base du mérite. La politique de la société est d’interdire la discrimination dans toute opportunité d’emploi (y compris, mais sans limitation, le recrutement, l’emploi, les promotions, les augmentations de salaire, les indemnités, les licenciements et toutes les autres conditions d’emploi) en fonction de la race, de la couleur, du sexe, de l’orientation sexuelle, du genre, de l’identité de genre, de l’expression du genre, des renseignements  génétiques, de la grossesse, de la croyance religieuse, de l’origine nationale, de la généalogie, de l’âge, du handicap physique/mental, de l’état pathologique, du statut marital/partenaire conjugal, du statut militaire et vétéran, de la taille, du poids, etc., ou toute autre caractéristique protégée par les lois fédérales, provinciales ou locales. Masco s’est engagée à respecter toutes les lois applicables offrant des chances égales d’emploi. Cet engagement s’applique à toutes les personnes impliquées dans les opérations de la Société, quel que soit le lieu où se trouve l’employé, et interdit toute discrimination illégale de la part d’un employé de la Société.

Dans certains pays, nous demandons des renseignements sur l’origine ethnique, le sexe, le handicap ou le statut d’ancien combattant du demandeur, principalement À des fins de suivi et/ou d’Établissement de rapports. Si vous avez un handicap et avez besoin d’une adaptation pour pouvoir exécuter les fonctions essentielles du poste, vous pouvez l’indiquer sur la candidature.

Loi applicable À la demande d’emploi

Le site Carrières vous permet de postuler à des emplois dans le monde entier, grâce à la fonction de recrutement mondial centralisée de Masco. Le site Carrières est exploité à partir des États-Unis. Par conséquent, tous les renseignements personnels que vous soumettez au site Carrières seront recueillis aux États-Unis et seront soumis aux lois des États-Unis. Toutefois, si nous partageons vos renseignements personnels avec une filiale située dans un autre pays en sa qualité d’employeur potentiel, cette dernière traitera vos renseignements personnels conformément à la présente Politique. Toute décision d’embauche ou toute autre décision liée à l’emploi sera prise par la filiale qui embauche en conformité avec les lois du pays où l’emploi sera situé.

Concernant les enfants

Le site Carrières n’est pas destiné aux personnes de moins de 16 ans.

Effectif actuel de Masco

Si vous travaillez actuellement pour Masco ou l’une de nos filiales, vous devez être admissible pour postuler à un autre poste au sein de Masco afin d’utiliser le site Carrières interne. Si vous acceptez un tel poste, vos programmes d’avantages sociaux et vos politiques de ressources humaines peuvent changer. Veuillez consulter le responsable des ressources humaines pour le nouveau poste concernant l’admissibilité des demandes, des programmes d’avantages et des politiques de ressources humaines applicables à ce poste.

Le site Carrières n’est pas destiné à être distribué, ni utilisé par des personnes ou entités dans une juridiction ou un pays où une telle distribution ou utilisation serait contraire à la législation ou réglementation locale.

Changements à la Politique

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier cette politique à tout moment afin de faire face aux développements futurs de Masco, du site Carrières, aux changements de l’industrie ou aux tendances juridiques. Nous afficherons la Politique révisée sur le site Carrières ou nous annoncerons le changement sur la page d’accueil du site Carrières. Vous pouvez déterminer si la Politique a été révisée en vous référant à la légende « Dernière révision » qui apparait au-dessus de cette Politique. Toute modification s’appliquera dès que la nouvelle version de cette dernière sera publiée sur le site Carrières. En continuant à utiliser le site Carrières à la suite de tels changements, vous serez réputé avoir accepté ces changements. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec les termes de cette politique, en totalité ou en partie, vous pouvez choisir de ne pas continuer à utiliser le site Carrières.

Contactez-nous

En cas de questions ou de requêtes, veuillez envoyer un courriel au MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com ou un message par la poste au Masco Talent Acquisition, 17450 College Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152.

Last Updated:  3/26/19

Masco Corporation (“Masco” or the “Company”) values your trust and is committed to the responsible management, use, and protection of your personal information. This Applicant Privacy Policy (“Policy”) describes our practices in connection with all the information we collect through: (1) the Careers section of the websites for Masco and its business units (collectively, the “Careers Site”), (2) LinkedIn or other professional social media platforms, and (3) offline in connection with your application for a job or internship with Masco or one of our affiliates.  Personal information submitted elsewhere on Masco’s and its affiliates’ websites will be used in accordance with our general online Privacy Policy located at http://masco.com/ privacy-policy/.

Your Consent

In order to create an Account on the Careers Site for the purpose of applying online for a position with Masco, you must first acknowledge that you consent to your information being processed by the Company in compliance with this Policy.  If you do not provide such consent, you will not be able to create an account for the purpose of applying online for a position.

By agreeing to this Policy, you agree that your personal information may be transferred to the United States or any other country where Masco may conduct business, which may have a different data protection regime than the country in which you reside.

Information WE COLLECT

Information You Provide

We may collect the following information from you in connection with your application:

  • Name, address, telephone number, e-mail address, and other contact information;
  • Username and password;
  • Work authorization status;
  • CV, résumé, cover letter, previous work experience, education, and skills information;
  • Records of previous interviews by Masco or its affiliates;
  • Names and positions of relatives working at Masco or its affiliates;
  • Professional and other work-related licenses, permits and certifications held;
  • Accident information and traffic convictions or forfeitures of driver’s license for the last three years;
  • Information relating to references; and
  • Any other information you elect to provide to us (e.g., employment preferences, willingness to relocate, desired salary, awards, or professional memberships).

We ask that you avoid submitting the following sensitive information, except where such information is legally required:  race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, protected status as a veteran, national origin, age, disability, genetic information, or any other legally protected status under federal, state, or local law.

For applicants in the EU, we also ask that you not submit information related to trade union membership or political affiliation/opinions.

To the extent the personal information you provide contains details of your racial or ethnic origin; political opinions or beliefs; religious beliefs; membership in a trade union or political party; physical or mental health or condition; sexual orientation; commission (or alleged commission) of an offence or related proceedings; or job evaluations or educational records, you expressly authorize Masco to handle such details for the purposes of your job application.

Any information you submit through the Careers Site must be true, complete, and not misleading. Submitting inaccurate, incomplete, or misleading information may lead to a rejection of your application during the application process or disciplinary action during employment, including immediate termination of employment.  In addition, it is your responsibility to ensure that information you submit does not violate any third party’s rights.

If you provide us with personal information of a reference or any other individual as part of your application, it is your responsibility to obtain consent from that individual prior to providing the information to us.

Information from Other Sources

Masco may obtain information about you from your references or from a background check report in connection with your application, as permitted by applicable law.

Use of Information

The information you submit on the Careers Site will be used for Masco’s global personnel recruitment, management, and planning purposes, as permitted by local law, including:

  • To process your application;
  • To assess your capabilities and qualifications for a job;
  • To conduct reference checks;
  • To respond to your inquiries and communicate with you about your application, and to send you information regarding the Careers Site and changes to our terms and policies;
  • To comply with or monitor compliance with any applicable law or regulation; and
  • To conduct background checks if we offer you a position.

The information about you will be added to Masco’s global candidate database and may be used to consider you for opportunities at Masco and its affiliates other than the one(s) for which you apply.   If you do not wish us to do this, please email us at MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com.  If we hire you, personal information we collect in connection with your application may be incorporated into our human resources system and may be used to manage the new-hire process; any such information may become part of your employee file and may be used for other employment-related purposes.

Masco may also use the information as we believe to be necessary or appropriate: (a) under applicable law, including laws outside your country of residence; (b) to comply with legal process; (c) to respond to requests from public and government authorities including public and government authorities outside your country of residence; (d) to enforce our terms and conditions; (e) to protect our operations or those of any of our affiliates; (f) to protect our rights, privacy, safety, or property and/or that of our affiliates, you, or others; and (g) to allow us to pursue available remedies or limit the damages that we may sustain.

Providing personal information to us through the Careers Site is voluntary.  However, if you fail to provide sufficient information, Masco may be unable to consider your employment application or, if you are hired, your subsequent promotion, transfer, or relocation.

DISCLOSURE of Personal Information

Masco may share personal information with affiliates that are involved in evaluating candidates for a given position.  Masco will remain responsible for personal information that is jointly used with affiliates.  We will make the information available to personnel with a business need to know the information, including personnel in the recruiting, human resources, and information technology departments, and in the department responsible for the position for which you are applying.

Masco may share personal information with our third-party service providers who provide services, such as hosting and operating the Careers Site, recruiting assistance, video interviews, personality and aptitude assessments, background check processing, and similar services.

Masco also may share personal information as we believe to be necessary or appropriate: (a) under applicable law, including laws outside your country of residence; (b) to comply with legal process; (c) to respond to requests from public and government authorities including public and government authorities outside your country of residence; (d) to enforce our terms and conditions; (e) to protect our operations or those of any of our affiliates; (f) to protect our rights, privacy, safety, or property and/or that of our affiliates, you, or others; and (g) to allow us to pursue available remedies or limit the damages that we may sustain

Masco may transfer information to a third party in the event of any reorganization, merger, sale, joint venture, assignment, transfer, or other disposition of all or any portion of our business, assets, or stock (including in connection with any bankruptcy or similar proceedings).

Data Retention

We will retain personal information for the period necessary to fulfil the purposes outlined in this Policy unless a longer retention period is required or permitted by law.  We may also retain your information for the purpose of considering whether your skills are suitable for other opportunities.   If you do not wish us to do this and would prefer to have your information purged from our database, please log into your account on the Careers Site, click on “My Account”, then click on “Account Settings”, then click on “Delete My Information”, and then click on “Okay” within the on-screen message providing “Delete My Information”.  Once you have followed all the prompts, you will receive an on-screen confirmation message providing “Your request has been submitted”.  Lastly, click on “Settings” to confirm that under the “Delete My Information” tab you receive a “Your request has been submitted” message.

We may remove personal information for inactive accounts from our database, subject to any applicable legal or regulatory obligations.  Furthermore, Masco may delete personal information about you (including your CV/résumé) from our database at any time and without providing any reason.  Therefore, please retain your own copy of the personal information provided to us.

For applicants in the EU, your personal information will be retained for no more than sixty (60) days after your status for the position(s) for which you applied have been moved to a final status of “Process Completed”.

Passive Information Collection:  Cookies and Similar Technology

We and our service providers may use “cookies” and similar technologies on the Careers Site.  Please see the Workday cookie policy at https://www.workday.com/en-us/privacy.html?_rda=/company/privacy.php for more information.

Access and Correction

After creating an account on the Careers Site, you may log into the Careers Site to access and review any previously submitted personal information and applications, as well as, review and update your personal contact information stored therein. Updated personal contact information will immediately update existing applications. With each additional application submission, applicants may choose to use their previously submitted application to pre-populate personal information or they may choose to begin a new application without pre-populating personal information.

Apart from information contained in your profile, you may request access to personal information we collect, or its modification or suppression, where permitted by applicable law. Please contact us by email at MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com or by mail at Masco Talent Acquisition,17450 College Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152 with any such requests.  In your request, please make clear what personal information you would like to access or have changed, whether you would like to have personal information that you have provided to us suppressed from our database, and/or what limitations you would like to put on our use of your personal information.  For your protection, we may only implement requests with respect to the information associated with the particular email address that you use to send us your request, and we may need to verify your identity before implementing your request.  We will try to comply with your request as soon as reasonably practicable. Please note that certain personal information may be exempt from such access, correction, or suppression rights pursuant to local data protection laws.

Security

We seek to use reasonable organizational, technical and administrative measures to protect your personal information within our organization.  Unfortunately, no data transmission or storage system can be guaranteed to be 100% secure.  If you have reason to believe that your interaction with us is no longer secure (for example, if you feel that the security of any account you might have with us has been compromised), please immediately notify us of the problem by contacting us in accordance with the “Contact Us” section below.

Do not send sensitive information to us via email.  It is your sole responsibility to use the appropriate level of care whenever you communicate with us.

Masco hereby disclaims, as far as permitted by local laws, any liability for itself and its affiliates and contractors for any personal information we collect in connection with your application that is lost, misused, illegally accessed, disclosed, altered, destroyed, or not timely delivered to our Careers Site.

Links to THIRD-PARTY websites

The Careers Site may contain links to other websites.  This Policy does not address, and we are not responsible for, the privacy, information, or other practices of any third parties, including any third party operating any website or service to which the Careers Site links.  The inclusion of a link on the Careers Site does not imply endorsement of the linked site or service by Masco or our affiliates.  We encourage you to read the legal notices posted on those sites, including their privacy policies.

Diversity

Masco is an equal opportunity employer and we want to have the best available persons in every job. Masco makes employment decisions only based on merit. It is the Company’s policy to prohibit discrimination in any employment opportunity (including but not limited to recruitment, employment, promotion, salary increases, benefits, termination and all other terms and conditions of employment) based on race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, genetic information, pregnancy, religious creed, national origin, ancestry, age, physical/mental disability, medical condition, marital/domestic partner status, military and veteran status, height, weight or any other such characteristic protected by federal, state or local law. Masco is committed to complying with all applicable laws providing equal employment opportunities. This commitment applies to all persons involved in the operations of the Company regardless of where the employee is located and prohibits unlawful discrimination by any employee of the Company.

Primarily for monitoring and/or reporting purposes, in some countries we ask for information on the ethnic origin, gender, disability, or veteran status of applicant.  If you have a disability and require an accommodation to perform the essential functions of the position, you may so indicate on the application.

Law Applicable to Job Application

The Careers Site allows you to apply for jobs world-wide, as a benefit of Masco’s centralized global recruitment function.  This Careers Site is operated from the United States.  Accordingly, any personal information you submit to the Careers Site will be collected in the United States and will be subject to U.S. laws.  However, if we share your personal information with an affiliate located in another country in its capacity as a potential employer, the affiliate will handle your personal information in accordance with this Policy.  Any hiring or other employment-related decisions will be made by the hiring affiliate in accordance with the laws of the country where the job will be located.

About Children

The Careers Site is not intended for minors under the age of 16.

Current PERSONNEL of Masco

If you currently work for Masco or one of our affiliates, you must be eligible to apply for a different position within Masco to use the internal careers site. If you accept such a position, your benefits programs and Human Resources policies may change. Please consult with the HR manager for the new position concerning application eligibility, benefit programs, and HR policies applicable to that position.

The Careers Site is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person or entity in any jurisdiction or country where such distribution or use would be contrary to local law or regulation.

Changes to the Policy

We reserve the right to amend this Policy at any time in order to address future developments of Masco, the Careers Site or changes in industry or legal trends.  We will post the revised Policy on the Careers Site or announce the change on the home page of the Careers Site.  You can determine when the Policy was revised by referring to the “Last Updated” legend on the top of this Policy.  Any changes will become effective upon the posting of the revised Policy on the Careers Site.  By continuing to use the Careers Site following such changes, you will be deemed to have agreed to such changes.  If you do not agree with the terms of this Policy, in whole or part, you can choose to not continue to use the Careers Site.

Contact Us

If you have questions or requests, please feel free to contact us by either email at MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com or by mail at Masco Talent Acquisition,17450 College Parkway, Livonia MI 48152.