求职者隐私政策

最后更新日期:2019/3/26

Masco Corporation(“Masco”或“公司”)重视您的信任,承诺以负责任的方式管理、使用和保护您的个人信息。本求职者隐私政策(“政策”)介绍了我们如何对待在您申请 Masco 或其一个或多个关联方的工作或实习岗位时,我们通过以下方式收集的所有信息:(1) Masco 及其业务单元网站的招聘部分(统称“公司招聘网站”);(2) LinkedIn 或其他专业社交媒体平台;以及 (3) 线下。在 Masco 及其关联方网站其他部分提交的个人信息将根据我们的一般在线隐私政策(请参阅 http://masco.com/privacy-policy/)使用。

您的同意

在公司招聘网站创建帐户以便在线申请 Masco 的职位时,您必须首先确认您同意公司根据本政策处理您的信息。如果不同意,您将无法创建帐户,也无法在线申请职位。

同意本政策,即表示您同意 Masco 可以将您的个人信息传输到美国或 Masco 可能开展业务的任何其他国家,这些国家的数据保护制度可能与您居住的国家不同。

我们收集的信息

您提供的信息

我们可能会从您那里收集与您的申请相关的以下信息:

  • 姓名、地址、电话号码、电子邮箱和其他联系信息;
  • 用户名和密码;
  • 工作许可证状态;
  • 履历、简历、求职信、之前的工作经历、教育背景和技能信息;
  • Masco 或其关联方之前对您的面试记录;
  • 在 Masco 或其关联方工作的亲属的姓名和职位;
  • 持有的专业和其他工作相关的执照、许可证和证书;
  • 过去三年的交通事故信息和交通违章或者驾照吊销情况;
  • 推荐信息;以及
  • 您选择向我们提供的任何其他信息(例如:就业偏好、是否愿意异地工作、期望薪资、奖励或专业会员身份)。

我们要求您不要提供以下敏感信息,除非法律要求提供:种族、肤色、宗教信仰、性别、性取向、退伍军人受保护身份、民族血统、年龄、残疾情况、遗传信息或联邦、州或地方法律规定的任何其他受法律保护的身份。

对于欧盟境内求职者,我们还要求您不要提交与工会会员身份或政治派别/观点相关的信息。

如果您提供的个人信息包含关于您的种族或族裔、政治观点或信仰、宗教信仰、工会或政党成员身份、身体或精神健康或状况、性取向、犯罪(或犯罪指控)或相关法律程序、工作评估或教育记录的信息,您明确授权 Masco 为处理您的工作申请而处理这些信息。

您通过公司招聘网站提交的任何信息都必须真实、完整且没有误导性。提交不准确、不完整或具有误导性的信息可能导致您的工作申请被拒或者入职后被处以纪律处分,包括立即终止雇佣关系。此外,您有责任确保您提交的信息不会侵犯任何第三方的权利。

如果您作为职位申请的一部分向我们提供了推荐人或任何其他人的个人信息,您有责任在向我们提供信息之前获得相关个人的同意。

来自其他来源的信息

在适用法律允许的情况下,Masco 可能针对您的申请通过您的推荐人或背景调查报告中收集您的信息。

使用信息

在当地法律允许的情况下,您在公司招聘网站上提交的信息将用于 Masco 的全球人员招聘、管理和规划,包括:

  • 处理您的申请;
  • 评估您的工作能力和资格;
  • 进行推荐人调查;
  • 回复您的询问、就申请事宜与您沟通,以及向您发送有关公司招聘网站以及我们条款和政策变更的信息;
  • 遵守或监督遵守任何适用法律或法规的情况;以及
  • 在我们同意录用您的情况下进行背景调查。

您的信息将被添加到 Masco 全球后备人才数据库中,并且可能被用于考察您是否适合 Masco 及其关联方中您申请的工作之外的工作。如果您不希望我们这样做,请发送电子邮件至 MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco. com 联系我们。如果我们雇用您,我们因您申请工作而收集的您的个人信息可能会被录入我们的人力资源系统,并且可能用于管理新员工入职流程;任何此类信息都可能成为您员工档案的一部分,并且可能被用于其他雇佣相关的目的。

Masco 也可能在我们根据以下依据或者出于以下目的认为有必要或适当的情况下使用信息:(a) 适用法律,包括您居住国以外的法律;(b) 遵守法律程序;(c) 回应公共和政府机构的要求,包括居住国以外的公共和政府机构的请求;(d) 执行我们的条款和条件;(e) 维护我们或我们任何关联方的运营;(f) 保护我们和/或我们任何关联方、您或他人的权利、隐私、安全或财产;(g) 寻求可用的救济或限制我们可能遭受的损害。

您自愿通过公司招聘网站向我们提供个人信息。但是,如果您未能提供足够的信息,Masco 可能无法考虑您的就业申请,或者无法在您被录用后考虑您随后的晋升、调动或转岗。

个人信息的披露

Masco 可能会在评估求职者是否符合某一岗位的要求时与相关关联方分享个人信息。Masco 将一直对与关联方共同使用的个人信息负责。我们将向工作中需要知悉这些信息的人员提供这些信息,包括招聘、人力资源和信息技术部门以及负责您申请的职位的部门人员。

Masco 可能会与向我们提供服务的第三方服务提供商共享个人信息,例如托管和运营公司招聘网站、协助招聘、视频面试、性格和能力评估、背景调查处理以及类似服务。

Masco 也可能在我们根据以下依据或者出于以下目的认为必要或适当的情况下分享个人信息:(a) 适用法律,包括您居住国以外的法律;(b) 遵守法律程序;(c) 回应公共和政府机构的要求,包括居住国以外的公共和政府机构的请求;(d) 执行我们的条款和条件;(e) 维护我们或我们任何关联方的运营;(f) 保护我们和/或我们任何关联方、您或他人的权利、隐私、安全或财产;(g) 寻求可用的救济或限制我们可能遭受的损害。

在公司重组、合并、出售、成立合资企业、转让、让与或以其他方式处置(包括因任何破产或类似程序)我们的全部或部分业务、资产或股票时,Masco 可能会向第三方转移信息。

数据保留

我们将在实现本政策所述目的所需的时间内保留个人信息,除非法律要求或允许保留更长期限。我们还可能会为了考虑您的技能是否适合其他工作机会而保留您的信息。如果您不希望我们这样做,并且希望从我们的数据库中清除您的信息,请在公司招聘网站登录您的帐户,依次点击“我的帐户”、“帐户设置”和“删除我的信息”,然后在屏幕上出现提示“删除我的信息”的消息中点击“确认”。在按照所有提示操作后,您将在屏幕上看到一条确认消息,提示“您的请求已提交”。最后,单击“设置”,确认您在“删除我的信息”选项卡下收到“您的请求已提交”消息。

在不违反适用的法律或监管义务的情况下,我们可能会从数据库中删除不活跃帐户的个人信息。此外,Masco 可能在不提供任何理由的情况下随时从我们的数据库中删除您的个人信息(包括您的简历/履历)。因此,请您自行保留您提供给我们的个人信息的副本。

对于欧盟内求职者,我们将在您的职位申请状态进入最后一个状态“处理完成”之后六十 (60) 天内删除您的个人信息。

被动信息收集:Cookie 和类似技术

我们和我们的服务提供商可能会在公司招聘网站上使用“Cookie”和类似技术。请参见 Workday cookie 政策 (https://www.workday.com/en-us/privacy.html?_rda=/company/privacy.php),了解更多信息。

访问和更改

在公司招聘网站上创建帐户后,您可以登录公司招聘网站访问和查看之前提交的任何个人信息和申请、查看和更新您在公司招聘网站存储的您的个人联系信息。在更新个人联系信息后,当前申请中的个人联系信息也会立即更新。之后提交申请时,求职者可以选择使用之前提交的申请预填个人信息,也可以选择在不预填个人信息的情况下提交新申请。

除了您个人资料中包含的信息外,您还可以请求访问我们收集的个人信息或者在适用法律允许的情况下修改或禁止使用这些信息。请发送电子邮件至MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com 或者写信至 Masco Talent Acquisition,17450 College Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152 联系我们,提出这些请求。在您的请求中,请说明您希望访问或更改哪些个人信息,您是否希望将您提供给我们的个人信息从我们的数据库中删除,和/或您希望对我们使用您的个人信息设置哪些限制。为了保护您的利益,我们可能只针对与您向我们发送请求所使用的特定电子邮箱相关的信息执行您的请求,并且我们可能需要在执行您的请求之前验证您的身份。我们将在合理可行的情况下尽快满足您的请求。请注意,根据当地数据保护法律,对于某些个人信息,您可能没有访问、更正或禁止使用权。

安全

我们会努力采取合理的组织、技术和管理措施来保护您在我们组织内的个人信息。但遗憾的是,没有任何数据传输或存储系统可以确保 100% 安全。如果您有理由认为您与我们的往来不再安全(例如,您认为您在我们公司开立的任何帐户的安全受到危害),请按照下面的“联系我们”部分联系我们,立即通知我们相应问题。

请不要通过电子邮件向我们发送敏感信息。无论何时与我们沟通,您都应完全负责尽适当谨慎。

如我们因您的申请收集的任何个人信息丢失、被滥用、非法访问、披露、更改、销毁或未及时提交至我们的公司招聘网站,Masco 特此在当地法律允许的情况下,否认 Masco 及其关联方和承包商对此负有任何责任。

第三方网站的链接

公司招聘网站中可能含有其他网站的链接。本政策不涉及任何第三方的隐私、信息或其他行为,包括运营通过公司招聘网站上的链接访问的任何网站或服务的任何第三方,我们也不对任何第三方的隐私、信息或其他行为负责。公司招聘网站上包括某一链接并不意味着 Masco 或我们的关联方认可所链接的网站或服务。我们鼓励您阅读这些网站上发布的法律公告,包括他们的隐私政策。

多样性

Masco 为所有人提供平等就业机会,希望为每个岗位选择最合适的人。Masco 仅根据个人能力作出雇佣决定。本公司政策禁止在任何雇佣事宜(包括但不限于招聘、聘用、晋升、加薪、福利、终止雇佣关系以及所有其他雇佣条款和条件)中基于种族、肤色、生理性别、性取向、社会性别、性别认同、性别表现、遗传信息、怀孕、宗教信仰、出生国、血统、年龄、身体/精神残疾、医疗状况、婚姻/同居伴侣状况、军人和退伍军人身份、身高、体重或任何其他受联邦、州或地方法律保护的此类特征方面的歧视。Masco 承诺遵守要求平等就业机会的所有适用法律。本承诺适用于参与公司运营的所有人员,无论位于何处,并禁止公司任何员工有非法歧视行为。

在一些国家,出于监控和 / 或报告的目的,我们会要求提供求职者的族裔、性别、残疾或退伍军人身份的信息。如果您有残疾,在履行职位基本工作时需要公司提供便利,可以在申请中注明。

求职适用法律

您可以通过公司招聘网站申请全球各地的工作,这是 Masco 全球集中招聘的一项优势。公司招聘网站在美国运营。因此,您提交到公司招聘网站的任何个人信息将在美国收集,并将受美国法律的管辖。但是,如果我们与可能雇用您的位于其他国家的关联方共享您的个人信息,该关联方将根据本政策处理您的个人信息。任何聘用或其他与雇佣相关的决定将由聘用您的关联方根据职位所在国家的法律做出。

未成年人

公司招聘网站不面向 16 周岁以下未成年人。

Masco 在职人员

如果您目前为 Masco 或我们的关联方工作,您必须符合申请 Masco 内部不同岗位的资格才能使用内部招聘网站。如果您接受申请的职位,您的福利计划和人力资源政策可能会发生变化。关于新职位的申请资格、福利计划和适用的人力资源政策,请咨询人力资源经理。

如果在任何国家或地区访问或使用公司招聘网站违反当地法律法规,该国家或地区的人员或实体不应访问或使用公司招聘网站。

政策变更

我们保留随时修改本政策的权利,以便适应 Masco、公司招聘网站的未来发展或行业或法律趋势的变化。我们将在公司招聘网站上发布修改后的政策,或者在公司招聘网站主页上公布相关变更。您可以查看本政策最上方的“最近更新日期”来确定政策的修订时间。任何变更将在修订后的政策发布到公司招聘网站上后立刻生效。在此类变更后继续使用公司招聘网站,即视为您同意此类变更。如果您完全或部分不同意本政策的条款,可以选择不继续使用公司招聘网站。

联系我们

如果您有任何问题或请求,请发送电子邮件至 MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com 或者写信至 Masco Talent Acquisition,17450 College Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152 联系我们。

Last Updated:  3/26/19

Masco Corporation (“Masco” or the “Company”) values your trust and is committed to the responsible management, use, and protection of your personal information. This Applicant Privacy Policy (“Policy”) describes our practices in connection with all the information we collect through: (1) the Careers section of the websites for Masco and its business units (collectively, the “Careers Site”), (2) LinkedIn or other professional social media platforms, and (3) offline in connection with your application for a job or internship with Masco or one of our affiliates.  Personal information submitted elsewhere on Masco’s and its affiliates’ websites will be used in accordance with our general online Privacy Policy located at http://masco.com/ privacy-policy/.

Your Consent

In order to create an Account on the Careers Site for the purpose of applying online for a position with Masco, you must first acknowledge that you consent to your information being processed by the Company in compliance with this Policy.  If you do not provide such consent, you will not be able to create an account for the purpose of applying online for a position.

By agreeing to this Policy, you agree that your personal information may be transferred to the United States or any other country where Masco may conduct business, which may have a different data protection regime than the country in which you reside.

Information WE COLLECT

Information You Provide

We may collect the following information from you in connection with your application:

  • Name, address, telephone number, e-mail address, and other contact information;
  • Username and password;
  • Work authorization status;
  • CV, résumé, cover letter, previous work experience, education, and skills information;
  • Records of previous interviews by Masco or its affiliates;
  • Names and positions of relatives working at Masco or its affiliates;
  • Professional and other work-related licenses, permits and certifications held;
  • Accident information and traffic convictions or forfeitures of driver’s license for the last three years;
  • Information relating to references; and
  • Any other information you elect to provide to us (e.g., employment preferences, willingness to relocate, desired salary, awards, or professional memberships).

We ask that you avoid submitting the following sensitive information, except where such information is legally required:  race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, protected status as a veteran, national origin, age, disability, genetic information, or any other legally protected status under federal, state, or local law.

For applicants in the EU, we also ask that you not submit information related to trade union membership or political affiliation/opinions.

To the extent the personal information you provide contains details of your racial or ethnic origin; political opinions or beliefs; religious beliefs; membership in a trade union or political party; physical or mental health or condition; sexual orientation; commission (or alleged commission) of an offence or related proceedings; or job evaluations or educational records, you expressly authorize Masco to handle such details for the purposes of your job application.

Any information you submit through the Careers Site must be true, complete, and not misleading. Submitting inaccurate, incomplete, or misleading information may lead to a rejection of your application during the application process or disciplinary action during employment, including immediate termination of employment.  In addition, it is your responsibility to ensure that information you submit does not violate any third party’s rights.

If you provide us with personal information of a reference or any other individual as part of your application, it is your responsibility to obtain consent from that individual prior to providing the information to us.

Information from Other Sources

Masco may obtain information about you from your references or from a background check report in connection with your application, as permitted by applicable law.

Use of Information

The information you submit on the Careers Site will be used for Masco’s global personnel recruitment, management, and planning purposes, as permitted by local law, including:

  • To process your application;
  • To assess your capabilities and qualifications for a job;
  • To conduct reference checks;
  • To respond to your inquiries and communicate with you about your application, and to send you information regarding the Careers Site and changes to our terms and policies;
  • To comply with or monitor compliance with any applicable law or regulation; and
  • To conduct background checks if we offer you a position.

The information about you will be added to Masco’s global candidate database and may be used to consider you for opportunities at Masco and its affiliates other than the one(s) for which you apply.   If you do not wish us to do this, please email us at MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com.  If we hire you, personal information we collect in connection with your application may be incorporated into our human resources system and may be used to manage the new-hire process; any such information may become part of your employee file and may be used for other employment-related purposes.

Masco may also use the information as we believe to be necessary or appropriate: (a) under applicable law, including laws outside your country of residence; (b) to comply with legal process; (c) to respond to requests from public and government authorities including public and government authorities outside your country of residence; (d) to enforce our terms and conditions; (e) to protect our operations or those of any of our affiliates; (f) to protect our rights, privacy, safety, or property and/or that of our affiliates, you, or others; and (g) to allow us to pursue available remedies or limit the damages that we may sustain.

Providing personal information to us through the Careers Site is voluntary.  However, if you fail to provide sufficient information, Masco may be unable to consider your employment application or, if you are hired, your subsequent promotion, transfer, or relocation.

DISCLOSURE of Personal Information

Masco may share personal information with affiliates that are involved in evaluating candidates for a given position.  Masco will remain responsible for personal information that is jointly used with affiliates.  We will make the information available to personnel with a business need to know the information, including personnel in the recruiting, human resources, and information technology departments, and in the department responsible for the position for which you are applying.

Masco may share personal information with our third-party service providers who provide services, such as hosting and operating the Careers Site, recruiting assistance, video interviews, personality and aptitude assessments, background check processing, and similar services.

Masco also may share personal information as we believe to be necessary or appropriate: (a) under applicable law, including laws outside your country of residence; (b) to comply with legal process; (c) to respond to requests from public and government authorities including public and government authorities outside your country of residence; (d) to enforce our terms and conditions; (e) to protect our operations or those of any of our affiliates; (f) to protect our rights, privacy, safety, or property and/or that of our affiliates, you, or others; and (g) to allow us to pursue available remedies or limit the damages that we may sustain

Masco may transfer information to a third party in the event of any reorganization, merger, sale, joint venture, assignment, transfer, or other disposition of all or any portion of our business, assets, or stock (including in connection with any bankruptcy or similar proceedings).

Data Retention

We will retain personal information for the period necessary to fulfil the purposes outlined in this Policy unless a longer retention period is required or permitted by law.  We may also retain your information for the purpose of considering whether your skills are suitable for other opportunities.   If you do not wish us to do this and would prefer to have your information purged from our database, please log into your account on the Careers Site, click on “My Account”, then click on “Account Settings”, then click on “Delete My Information”, and then click on “Okay” within the on-screen message providing “Delete My Information”.  Once you have followed all the prompts, you will receive an on-screen confirmation message providing “Your request has been submitted”.  Lastly, click on “Settings” to confirm that under the “Delete My Information” tab you receive a “Your request has been submitted” message.

We may remove personal information for inactive accounts from our database, subject to any applicable legal or regulatory obligations.  Furthermore, Masco may delete personal information about you (including your CV/résumé) from our database at any time and without providing any reason.  Therefore, please retain your own copy of the personal information provided to us.

For applicants in the EU, your personal information will be retained for no more than sixty (60) days after your status for the position(s) for which you applied have been moved to a final status of “Process Completed”.

Passive Information Collection:  Cookies and Similar Technology

We and our service providers may use “cookies” and similar technologies on the Careers Site.  Please see the Workday cookie policy at https://www.workday.com/en-us/privacy.html?_rda=/company/privacy.php for more information.

Access and Correction

After creating an account on the Careers Site, you may log into the Careers Site to access and review any previously submitted personal information and applications, as well as, review and update your personal contact information stored therein. Updated personal contact information will immediately update existing applications. With each additional application submission, applicants may choose to use their previously submitted application to pre-populate personal information or they may choose to begin a new application without pre-populating personal information.

Apart from information contained in your profile, you may request access to personal information we collect, or its modification or suppression, where permitted by applicable law. Please contact us by email at MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com or by mail at Masco Talent Acquisition,17450 College Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152 with any such requests.  In your request, please make clear what personal information you would like to access or have changed, whether you would like to have personal information that you have provided to us suppressed from our database, and/or what limitations you would like to put on our use of your personal information.  For your protection, we may only implement requests with respect to the information associated with the particular email address that you use to send us your request, and we may need to verify your identity before implementing your request.  We will try to comply with your request as soon as reasonably practicable. Please note that certain personal information may be exempt from such access, correction, or suppression rights pursuant to local data protection laws.

Security

We seek to use reasonable organizational, technical and administrative measures to protect your personal information within our organization.  Unfortunately, no data transmission or storage system can be guaranteed to be 100% secure.  If you have reason to believe that your interaction with us is no longer secure (for example, if you feel that the security of any account you might have with us has been compromised), please immediately notify us of the problem by contacting us in accordance with the “Contact Us” section below.

Do not send sensitive information to us via email.  It is your sole responsibility to use the appropriate level of care whenever you communicate with us.

Masco hereby disclaims, as far as permitted by local laws, any liability for itself and its affiliates and contractors for any personal information we collect in connection with your application that is lost, misused, illegally accessed, disclosed, altered, destroyed, or not timely delivered to our Careers Site.

Links to THIRD-PARTY websites

The Careers Site may contain links to other websites.  This Policy does not address, and we are not responsible for, the privacy, information, or other practices of any third parties, including any third party operating any website or service to which the Careers Site links.  The inclusion of a link on the Careers Site does not imply endorsement of the linked site or service by Masco or our affiliates.  We encourage you to read the legal notices posted on those sites, including their privacy policies.

Diversity

Masco is an equal opportunity employer and we want to have the best available persons in every job. Masco makes employment decisions only based on merit. It is the Company’s policy to prohibit discrimination in any employment opportunity (including but not limited to recruitment, employment, promotion, salary increases, benefits, termination and all other terms and conditions of employment) based on race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, genetic information, pregnancy, religious creed, national origin, ancestry, age, physical/mental disability, medical condition, marital/domestic partner status, military and veteran status, height, weight or any other such characteristic protected by federal, state or local law. Masco is committed to complying with all applicable laws providing equal employment opportunities. This commitment applies to all persons involved in the operations of the Company regardless of where the employee is located and prohibits unlawful discrimination by any employee of the Company.

Primarily for monitoring and/or reporting purposes, in some countries we ask for information on the ethnic origin, gender, disability, or veteran status of applicant.  If you have a disability and require an accommodation to perform the essential functions of the position, you may so indicate on the application.

Law Applicable to Job Application

The Careers Site allows you to apply for jobs world-wide, as a benefit of Masco’s centralized global recruitment function.  This Careers Site is operated from the United States.  Accordingly, any personal information you submit to the Careers Site will be collected in the United States and will be subject to U.S. laws.  However, if we share your personal information with an affiliate located in another country in its capacity as a potential employer, the affiliate will handle your personal information in accordance with this Policy.  Any hiring or other employment-related decisions will be made by the hiring affiliate in accordance with the laws of the country where the job will be located.

About Children

The Careers Site is not intended for minors under the age of 16.

Current PERSONNEL of Masco

If you currently work for Masco or one of our affiliates, you must be eligible to apply for a different position within Masco to use the internal careers site. If you accept such a position, your benefits programs and Human Resources policies may change. Please consult with the HR manager for the new position concerning application eligibility, benefit programs, and HR policies applicable to that position.

The Careers Site is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person or entity in any jurisdiction or country where such distribution or use would be contrary to local law or regulation.

Changes to the Policy

We reserve the right to amend this Policy at any time in order to address future developments of Masco, the Careers Site or changes in industry or legal trends.  We will post the revised Policy on the Careers Site or announce the change on the home page of the Careers Site.  You can determine when the Policy was revised by referring to the “Last Updated” legend on the top of this Policy.  Any changes will become effective upon the posting of the revised Policy on the Careers Site.  By continuing to use the Careers Site following such changes, you will be deemed to have agreed to such changes.  If you do not agree with the terms of this Policy, in whole or part, you can choose to not continue to use the Careers Site.

Contact Us

If you have questions or requests, please feel free to contact us by either email at MascoPrivacyPolicy@sp.masco.com or by mail at Masco Talent Acquisition,17450 College Parkway, Livonia MI 48152.